Replacing existing widgets

Create unique Flash widgets you can import into SmartBuilder

Moderator: Nav

Replacing existing widgets

Postby VIN_andrew » Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:37 am

When I upload a Widget for the first time, SmartBuilder asks for a "widget.zip" file. However, when I try to replace that file SmartBuilder says "Select a media file ("wgt") to upload" and will not accept a "widget.zip" file.

What is a "wgt" file, and how can I replace an existing widget with a new version?

andrew
----------------------------
Andrew Corbett, Ph.D.
Online Multimedia Director
Veterinary Information Network
VIN_andrew
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 8:30 am

Widget bug / bug reporting

Postby Leif » Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:51 am

Hi Andrew,

This was/is a bug. It has been fixed, and will be applied in an update early next week.

For future reference, if you find some behavior that you think may be a bug, please report it here:

www.suddenlysmart.com/report_case.htm

Thanks,

Leif
Leif
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:56 pm


Return to Using the Object SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php