Page 1 of 1

Actionscript 3

PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:51 am
by Alway
I assume that your next release will have compatibility for Actionscript 3? Any idea about when that might be?

Re: Actionscript 3

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:50 am
by Nav
Hello,
Unfortunately, compatibility for AS3 will have to wait for SmartBuilder version 4, which is an entire rebuild of SmartBuilder in AS3. While we are already working on this, it still will not be ready until late this year at the earliest. Because AS3 and AS2 don't communicate, any 3rd party widgets or objects that you create that need to communicate with SmartBuilder will have to be built in AS2, Flash version 8.

- Nav

Re: Actionscript 3

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:41 pm
by russf
That is unfortunate. We have been waiting for AS3 support for a couple years now...

Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php