QA'ing variables

For general questions about Content Authoring

Moderator: Nav

QA'ing variables

Postby tahiya » Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:22 am

Just a trick that's helping me out over a longer project. I created a page just for myself that displays any variable contents so that I can double check that what I think is going in there is really going in. It helps with a scenario based lesson that uses the activities as the assessment so that there is no test at the end.
play, play, play
tahiya
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 3:12 pm

Re: QA'ing variables

Postby Nav » Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:08 pm

Great idea! Another good idea while you're building stuff is to use buttons to get a quick readout on a variable's value. It's good for smaller, one page activities. Basically, when you click the button, you replace its label with the variable value.

Trigger: Button > onClick
Response: Button > setLabel > Function > Variable > getValue

- Nav
Nav
 
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:58 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php