Pop Ups and HTML5

For general questions about Content Authoring

Moderator: Nav

Pop Ups and HTML5

Postby jmudd » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:00 am

I've noticed that the pop-ups (such as menu, volume controller, notes, etc.) do not display properly when converted to HTML5. We are using the "menu" pop-up set on the master page as a way to navigate ahead or back from your current point. Does anyone know how to easily tweak the master page pop-ups so that they will cleanly work in web, LMS and HTML5?
jmudd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:11 am

Re: Pop Ups and HTML5

Postby Nav » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:08 pm

Hi Janet,
Can you include a screen grab of the problem?

- Nav
Nav
 
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:58 pm

Re: Pop Ups and HTML5

Postby jmudd » Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:37 am

jmudd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:11 am

Re: Pop Ups and HTML5

Postby Nav » Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:26 pm

Hi Janet,
That' s pretty crazy looking. I don't think it's the menu, I think it's the whole lesson. Everything is being shunted over to the left. Are you using the latest version of the Converter? http://screencast.com/t/BD5q0eHkN

If so, can you please email a zipped HTML5 copy of the lesson and the sb3, as well? support at suddenlysmart. I'll take a look and see if we can reproduce the same issue here.

If not, try updating the Converter (uninstall the current one, download the new one here - http://help.smartbuilder.com/html5 ), and try again. If you still have the issue, send us the zipped HTML5 output and the sb3, and we'll take a look.

- Nav
Nav
 
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:58 pm

Re: Pop Ups and HTML5

Postby jmudd » Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:53 pm

updated - I'll let you know how it works.
jmudd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:11 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php