Text Input boxes in a quiz

build learning interactivity

Moderator: Nav

Text Input boxes in a quiz

Postby Terry Sayers » Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:16 am

I have created a question in a quiz that has five text input boxes. What I would like to do is check to see if each text box has had correct text input into it. My problem is that each input box has more than one correct answer. For instance (this is for the acronym SMART):
S = Specific, Simple or Stretching
M=Measurable, Meaningful or Manageable
A=Attainable, Appropriate or Agreed
R=Relevant, Realistic or Results Oriented
T=Time Frame, Time Based, Trackable or Tangible

Any of these words in any combination would be correct. I can't seem to be able to do OR's and AND's. Please see the attached screen shot.
screen shot.png
screen shot.png (184.23 KiB) Viewed 5110 times


Hope this makes sense.
Terry
Terry Sayers
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 4:51 am

Re: Text Input boxes in a quiz

Postby Nav » Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:00 pm

Hi Terry,
You're on the right track. You probably don't want to use the Condition Recording Mode, and instead set up all your conditions manually. This will allow you to group your conditions for each input text object into one condition group, connected with OR, and then link the groups with AND. Here's a video - http://screencast.com/t/VrW73IGFj2

- Nav
Nav
 
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:58 pm


Return to Action/Flow Chart/Variable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php